Smart meter not compatible?


Recently, I was told that my new smart meter is not compatible with my solar panels. I wonder why So Cal Edison had to put it on when my old analog worked just fine with my solar panel system. Also could they not read all the labels all over the electric panel that said solar panel installed?

I started calling them two days ago, but being on hold till they go home has not helped resolve the problem, neither has the fact that they don’t return my calls.

I hope to get a hold of them today so we can resolve this matter soon.

Suggestions?

About dansolar

Teacher of the Deaf 35 years Solar supporter since 1970. Solar panel system owner since August, 2010
This entry was posted in going green, Misc., solar and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

