October 2011


This is the month, one year ago, that Southern California Edison (SCE), put me on “net metering” which is when they started figuring the solar output as part of my electric bill. So I will have later this month the true savings I made this year. Which I predicted would be around 900 to 1000 dollars after lease payments and electric bills were deducted.

Here is the year to date graph (new version).

About dansolar

Teacher of the Deaf 35 years Solar supporter since 1970. Solar panel system owner since August, 2010
This entry was posted in going green, Misc., solar and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October 2011

  1. I envy you, 1000$ is lot of money for me. would love to have such solar panel system as well on my house, but I still dont have enough moeny for installation.

Leave a Reply

