After washing the solar panels…


Today was the day, I got up early and hosed off my panels. I had to get up on the roof since my patio cover keeps me too far away from the highest panels to reach them with normal garden hose pressure. There were plenty of little bird droppings on them which are easy to remove with a towel. The panels were dusty and they looked great after the washing. There was a change in the graph a little, but since it has been increasing a little everyday. I cannot attribute the increase to the washing. There was a slight change in the graph after the washing and there was another change when the towel covered the panels, you can see a sharp dip. The graph seems based on standard time and not daylight time. The time I was on the roof was 7:45 to 8am PDT.  With standard time look at the 6:45 to 7am section. So look at the graph and tell me what you think.

About dansolar

Teacher of the Deaf 35 years Solar supporter since 1970. Solar panel system owner since August, 2010
This entry was posted in going green, Misc., solar and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

